I am raising a kid on my own and my head doesn't explode and I don't lose my sh!t on a daily basis. I have to raise this issue here because 1) the kid sure as hell doesn't appreciate my fabulous patience and self-control, and 2) no one else is around to witness it. For all anyone knows, 13 year olds are a delight! People often say, sure they're a bit surly and rude but that's to be expected. Yeah, not in my house.
Idle hands are the devil's tools. The kid needs to be put to work.
No comments:
Post a Comment